Wakefield (2017)


Image result for wakefield movie

God Awful. This movie is from the main characters point of view. He’s basically saying everyone has thought like he does at some point in their marriage. Actually, I haven’t, so maybe that is why I just don’t get the movie. For me I could never leave a successful career, to a homeless guy scrounging throw dumpsters for food and turning my back on my family. Call me crazy but that’s me. I also don’t buy the conclusion. Do you think the wife would listen to him and by sympathetic and understanding upon his return, or do you think she would call the police and have him taken in for medical observation?  Basically this is a writer’s fantasy run amok. He’s anti city, and anti the suburbs. To me it’s as if he’s anti humanity. This move was a complete waste of time so do yourself a favor and avoid this one at all costs. I took the bullet so you don’t have to. The Mobile Movie Man has spoken!!! Now run along, Good day!